Information

"Slide" Cat Litter Review: Is It Worth the Hype?


As a cat owner, I understand the importance of having litter boxes that don't smell and are easy to clean.

The Competition

I am a parent of two cats, so trying to keep the odor under control can be a chore. But products out there are offering to make it less of a chore, and I'm here to tell you if it works.

My favorite cat litter thus far has been Fresh Step with Febreze, and that's mostly because of the scent that emanates as I pour the fresh litter. What I didn't like, however, was that the scent lasted for only about a day. The fresh fragrance was easily replaced with the smell of poo, urine, and the dust that swirled around.

This new and unpleasant smell seemed to last forever in the home. And of course, the clumping that happens on the bottom of the pan makes changing the cat litter icky.

Arm and Hammer introduced a litter called "Slide" that claims to prevent clumping. But does it work?

What Slide Did for Me

So I emptied the old litter (after scraping and scrubbing of course) and poured in the Slide and waited.

  • The first thing I noticed was no dust! It came out just like sand with no dust choking out my lungs.
  • The second thing to note was the scent. There are no flowery feel-good smells going on here, but on the second day of use, I noticed its odor-neutralizing power. Normally, I could smell the cat box from the top of the steps, but with Slide, I don't smell it until I'm right up on it.
  • Another benefit of this litter is that the cats don't spread it as far as they climb in and out. The litter does not stick to their paws and leave a trail from the box up the stairs as other litters do.

For one week, I scooped the top clumps without scraping the bottom to see if indeed it was the number one no-clump litter. It is! The litter does not clump very much at all and it was easy to clean out of the box.

Michael on March 25, 2019:

Would you spray your cats with Teflon? Stay away from these toxic chemicals.

Kelly on February 04, 2019:

I changed to this litter as well and it is amazing and I recommend it to all of my customers since I work in pet retail

Christine on November 14, 2018:

I love it but sooooooo tracking everywhere in my house have 4 cats

Lacy1893 on September 26, 2018:

I adore Slide litter and hope I never have to use another kind. I can’t stand the floral scent of some of the other litters, so Slides scent is great for me. I guess it’s a matter of opinion. Most importantly, it is so easy to get out of the box. You can scoop, reach in with gloves and pick up clumps, or turn completely over and it all pops out. It’s amazing!! I have two cats and they are happy to share a litter box with Slide!!

David Hamer on September 18, 2018:

I am 57 and do not remember a time where we didn't have cats and a litter box. We started using your cat litter a couple of weeks ago We are down to one cat who likes to use the edge of the litter box. It often sticks to the side of the litter box. So we tried your litter that slides right out. I have never had as hard a time as I did trying to get the litter unstuck from the side of the box. i rarely comment on a product but this one did exactly the opposite of what it was supposed to do.

Wayne hughes on August 26, 2018:

They show you on TV how it slide right out of litter box what a joke I try everyone thank to my wife and it so wet I had to buy a chisel to remove it i’ll Go back to clay litter at least that don’t get as heavy as your stuff

Joan on July 28, 2018:

Slide is great. NOTHING sticks to the litter box and if it does a slight push from the scoop loosens it. Rarely happens but then I clean my box every day, "Multi cat" is the best one for odor. I use a large plastic measuring cup to scoop the litter out of the box instead of trying to lift a heavy box. My cat does not track litter around the house.

Donna on June 30, 2018:

Thought I would give this a try as I have been using the World’s Best Cat Litter and it’s very expensive. First, the litter does not slide, it has to be scraped out of the litter box and doesn’t even clump well. It’s like mud. And I clean the litter box daily. I tried mixing it with some of my usual litter and it’s a bit better. Secondly, the container is so unwieldly to use. It’s heavy and awkward to pour into the litter box. I don’t like the fragrance of the litter. I will not buy again. The worse litter I have ever used.

Anne on May 11, 2018:

I must say the only plus I can give this litter is that it doesn’t stick to the litter pan. I thoroughly clean the litter every day, sometimes twice, so there is nothing in there to cause an odor. But the scent of the litter itself is unbearable. I will have to go back to some other litter cause I cannot stand the stink of this litter. You need to have another look at improving your litter. My tiny cat tracks the litter everywhere and I’m constantly having to clean it up. I like the concept of the litter but the smell is unacceptable. Try adding just baking soda and no scent.

Allison Peabody on May 08, 2018:

Arm and Hammer Slide is great for scooping, sure. However, outside of the box the cats track it all over the house. After a week of use a smell akin to mold or mildew is permeating the entire house. The litter box gets scooped everyday so this stink is coming from the actual litter itself. My partner says it smells bad straight from the box. Anyone who says this smells good either lives in filth or has no idea what good smells like. I think using actual mold might be an improvement over the stench this stuff makes. No thanks, going back to Fresh Step.

Jean on May 05, 2018:

This does not slide and it ruined the litter box

Janie on April 03, 2018:

I liked the "SLIDE" action but the design of the box is horrible, I had to balance it on something , the handle is not far enough back to give you leverage . tried 3 boxes --wont try again.

joyce on March 25, 2018:

We have 4 cats, and initially, I very much enjoyed the Slide litter, such easy clean up! After a few months, my Siamese began having hair loss on his belly, tail and legs. Took him to the vet, healthy as a horse. Maybe dust mites in the new cat beds, maybe the new litter?? Washed the cat beds and changed litter. Azul on steroids was getting better! Tried the Slide again, and now he is losing hair again =(,

kathy on March 21, 2018:

I purchased this litter twice now. I have one cat. I was not impressed. I did like the clean up but the odor control is not good. supposed to last for a week. Not a chance both times after a couple of days the odor was not good. I am going back to the litter from our pet store. I consider my purchase of this product a waste of money.

wbrockstar on January 29, 2018:

I just bought Slide,but haven't opened the box yet and after some of these comments I probably won't. I still haven't got an answer whether this litter has sodium bentonite or not.Alot of clumping litters do.Whether youve heard about it or not and whether you believe it or not,I can say with 1000% certainty that Sodium Bentonite DOES KILL CATS.So for anybody that has cats and/or kittens,cares about their health & safety & doesnt wanna watch them suffer the most excruciating death youll ever see your best friend go through, stop using the litter immediately if it contains this ingredient.It blows my mind that something as dangerous as this is allowed to be sold.Litter sticks to a cats paws on a regular basis and eventhough people use litter everyday and never see an emergency occur,related to this ingredient, it doesn't mean it cant/wont happen in the future. This ingredient swells up to 15-18 times its size once moisture hits it.If it enters your cats system in enough quantity,and believe me it doesn'ttmuch,it will prove fatal as it did with my boy Smokey.It's like ingesting wet concrete then letting it set up.Imagine what happens next,now that its coated your esophagus,stomach,intestines,

colon and not to mention your lungs,due to the dust you have breathed in.Im not gonna go into detail about the horrendous things I saw during the last 20-30 minutes of his life,but I can promise you,its something that'll haunt you for the rest of your life.Thank You All for taking the time to read this and keep your pets away from this stuff,if you love em like I do. WBRock

Lynn on January 24, 2018:

My cat lost tons of hair and has a bare stomach and legs. Climbs of hair fall out.

trish on January 17, 2018:

Thought I would try this cat litter out, 3 cats, i like not having to scrap sides, but 1 cat is losing his hair on stomach and legs. He is going to vet tomorrow for blood work, but have since switched back to old litter. Hoping its a litter issue and not an internal issue.

Nancy on January 02, 2018:

My one cat is full of sores and lost a bunch of fur around her behind has alot of skin irritation and I just incurred a vet bill of $250 to get her checked out and the cost of prescriptions for her, and she started not wanting to go in the box and would go on the floor outside the box. Awful stuff

Ollie Condon on December 29, 2017:

My cat had allergic reaction she lost a lot of weight, she lost her hair.

Lizabeth C. on December 26, 2017:

I agree with Kim. The clumps do not stick, which is great, but it is terrible at odor control. I'm back to Fresh Step.

LauraSue G. on December 11, 2017:

Slide is awful!!! My cat lost all her hair on her backside...what ever is in it caused a terrible allergic reaction...I threw the half of box that was left out(I tried to give it away but no one wanted it)...so in addition to my cat losing her hair, I lost money. I would not recommend buying this product if you value your cats health!!!

Lisa B. on November 23, 2017:

We use slide and have 14 cats. The litter clumps great but like someone else less commem

Not some of my cats are sneezing others throwing up. Seriously thinking it's the litter. Wondered if there's silicone or what in the litter. Am going to go back to clump and seal and get away from the slide.

Joan on November 11, 2017:

I figured I would give Slide a try. Slide is great. No "dust" when you put it into the litter box. It clumps great. Some times a clump sticks to the bottom but a slight tap with the scoop and it is loose and scoops right out. There is no smell even right after my cat uses the box. I use to use Fresh Step and when I cleaned the litter box each day I would have to put some baking soda and spread around and then burn a small match to get rid of the odor. I am staying with Slide.

Lynne ivosevich on November 04, 2017:

I have tried the litter and I have six cats! No problem there! But now my cats and getting sneezing and rispertory problems! So I was thinking about that! I usually buy tidy cat and that's what I am going back to!

Carol Jovi on September 29, 2017:

This product is very bad. It does not clump in one large clump but many small pebble clumps. The worst part is my cat is losing all fur on his paws from whatever ingredient makes it clump....Worst on the paw he uses to cover. I would NEVER buy this again. This product is going into the trash after 4 days of use. NO STARS

Kim on September 11, 2017:

This stuff is horrible!!! Yes, it slides. The odor is ungodly! My house smells so bad, I want to move. What a waste of money. Need to dump it all and go back to other litter. The litter itself is way too perfumey. My house smells like perfumed poop even after scooping. HORRIBLE!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!!

Roxie on August 26, 2017:

I used this kitty litter for the first time. My cat doesn't seem to mind it and I don't mind it and it's really easy to clean the bottom of the litter box. I wonder two things though, first is it safe to use? Meaning are there chemicals in it that can harm the cat? I've used clumping litter for years and my cat's fine but what is it that makes Glide, glide?

My second question is, is the box recyclable? It doesn't say.

cat lover in NC on August 23, 2017:

I like the liter because of "no dust" but I am on a fixed

income and it is too expensive for me.

Have to use a whole box to just have enough to cover the bottom of the liter box.

I use one or two boxes a week, just too much money for me !

What is this about not being safe ???

cat owner on August 10, 2017:

I have used a lot of cat litter in my life this is the worst I have every used smelled bad and the litter box is harder to clean out. But to each there own.

brhairbreyes on August 08, 2017:

I mix Slide with another litter. sticks a little, but not like the 2nd litter alone. much cheaper this way!

DJ Mammo on August 08, 2017:

This little has little or no absorptive properties. Solid waste, even though covered with litter, stays moist and sticky and is very difficult to remove from the scoop. Too messy. Went back to our old litter.

Sad KittyMomma on August 02, 2017:

OMG. I am fearing the worst! Google "is clumping litter safe for cats" - one line says if injested, it can be fatal.

Well, my kitty has slowly gotten sicker since we switched to Slide. She's going to the vet tomorrow. I hope its not too late for my baby girl. Stay tuned . .

Minnesota55 on July 15, 2017:

This litter really works. I have two negatives. One it cost so much and second I hate the smell of the litter. Maybe they can make a way so it does not smell so terrible.

Myrna Parker on July 13, 2017:

My prayers have been answered, A litter that doesn't stick to the bottom of the litter box and is literally dust proof. I presume the minerals that make up most of the ingredients in Slide are safe for Cats because Slide Litter is a keeper.

Wade on July 01, 2017:

I'm not sold on this new cat litter. Very soon after changing too this cat litter, my cat became ill. She would throw up her food within about an hour after eating. After a day & half I took her to the the vets. Blood word & through exam, no cause could be found ($270.00 total). Then I got to thinking about the change of litter. I changed her back to the previous litter. Within a day & a half, no more throwing up. Been fine ever since. Anyone else have noticed this problem with their cat.

Miss B on June 23, 2017:

This stuff is discussing and definitely not worth the price or the hype! First, it made our cat sneeze, over and over. And no, he has never sneezed before when using any other little. This "stuff" turns into slime and becomes nothing short of a sticky, greasy mess to deal with. And fights order for 1 week? Ha! No way - mixed with the scent it smells horrid after the first use. Save your money, add some baking soda to the litter box and realize it is what it is....

Jean London on June 12, 2017:

It's the most amazing litter on the market! Arman Hammer Slide makes perfect clumps and it never sticks to pan. It last much longer than other cat litter I've tried! I was a big fan of Fresh Step / Febreze for many years, but no more! This special Arman Hammer Slide wins hands down! I urge you to try it!!! You will be amazed at how superior this litter truely is! Many THANKS Arman Hammer!

jrp on June 12, 2017:

I love Slide! The flowery smell is ever so slight, but I still wish there were none, as I have slight asthma. So relieved there is no dust! None at all!! The very fine grains do come out of the box a little but that is expected. My only concern as always, is not knowing, when the kitties lick their paws, what is going into their systems. I would like to be assured there is nothing harmful in the product. Perhaps a phone call can clear that up with Arm and Hammer. Expensive? Not really when purchased at Wal-Mart for $8.50. It lasts a decent amount of time. All in all, good job Arm & Hammer!! The lack of dust is a major plus for my and my kitties lung health!

Brenda Wentland on June 11, 2017:

I like Slide but do not like the cost and it takes too much to fill the litter pan. Will look for a more economical litter.

texann2000 on June 06, 2017:

I love t is Slide but it is way too expensive. Takes a whole box to make 2-3 inches they tell you to use.


Why Clumping Cat Litter

While there are many different types of cat litter out there, they can broadly be described as either clumping or non-clumping. What’s the difference? Clumping cat litter forms hard clumps around solids and liquids, and non-clumping does not, it simply provides your cat with a substance to bury their business in.

In general clumping cat litter is considered a better, though more expensive, choice. The tight clumps that it forms around waste help contain its smell. These clumps are also easy to scoop out and dispose of on a regular basis, making it easier to keep the tray clean, meaning you only really need to change the litter as a whole maybe once a week (depending on how much use the tray is getting). This also helps prevent litter waste, as you only need to dispose of what has been used, offsetting the higher cost quite a bit.

Of course, there are downsides. In general, clumping litter contains more dust, which can be detrimental to your cat’s health when inhaled or ingested (see more below). They are also more likely to track this dust through the house.


World's Best Cat Litter (17-lb bag)

Top positive review

Top critical review

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

From the United States

I'm very familiar with corn based cat litter and so far have had mixed results. I gave this one a shot when I saw their free bag promotion. Initial results were very promising. Odor control was good, clumping was incredible and cleanup was generally easy. This is easily the best litter I've used when it comes to urine clumping which gave me high initial hopes. After about a week of use those high hopes were dashed as I began to notice how easily this stuff breaks down. It's clear that they use a rather finely ground corn product combined with some sort of bonding agent. The fine grain size is likely why this clumps so well compared to other corn based litters, which seem to have a much larger grain size. Now if only the initial integrity could be maintained. The break down process seems to be gradual based on usage, but look out when it does break down! It quickly becomes a fine particle mess that gets all over everything and sticks to my cats paws until she grooms herself. So while the company justifies their higher prices by saying that their litter lasts longer, it's really a half truth. Yes, the litter could last a very long time, still not smell and still retain it's clumping properties, but at the very high cost of becoming dust like.

Due to this major drawback, the somewhat quick break down of the product into a dust like substance, I can't really recommend it. I think corn has definite potential since it's industrially used as a drying agent, but I have yet to find the perfect formulation.

There was a problem loading comments right now. Please try again later.

I truly wanted to like this litter since my cat was tracking the clay litter type throughout my apartment. Previously my family used this same litter for another family cat a few years ago before she passed away. At that time the cat was having a problem with the clay litter getting stuck to her paws. This litter had been recommended by a pet store and we were all really pleased with the results. Since my new cat was tracking litter around the apartment, I decided to switch back to this litter. I knew this did cost more but I was willing to pay the price for better litter and something that wouldn't be tracked around as easily.

I used this litter for a whole 7 days and now it is in the garbage. During the week I noticed my cat was itching more, particularly her leg area. She also at this time was biting her paws more. By the end of the week this had increased more and by this morning I noticed large patches of fur loss on her legs. The only thing that had changed during the week was the litter. She has no fleas nor has her diet changed. The only conclusion that I could come to was the litter. Since then I have now stopped using the litter. Sadly I still have a good percentage of the bag left, but I rather stop using the product to avoid my cat from itching and having fur loss problems.

For some people this product may work great for their cats, but I literally had no luck with my new cat. I also found the litter to not perform well either with clumping. Often times when scooping I found the litter to break up easily. I'll now be going back to the clay litter instead.

There was a problem loading comments right now. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading comments right now. Please try again later.

I used World's Best for about three years and really liked it for that whole time. It's lightweight, has a pleasant but unobtrusive odor, clumps well, and isn't dusty. My cats liked it fine. In short, I still really like the positive aspects of this litter.

(All this refers to the World's Best in the green bag - the other type they sell has a nasty and fairly strong smell.)

So why the low rating? Since this litter is made from corn, it's edible. As a few other reviewers have remarked, that means pests may be attracted to it as food. In my case, I discovered mice had invaded my apartment apparently just to get at the litter despite my five cats. Over the years I've also seen roaches around the litter boxes so they may have been eating it too.

I like the idea of a green, biodegradable litter, but not if it means mice running across my floor. Ugh!

There was a problem loading comments right now. Please try again later.

I have suffered with the traditional clumping litter for years. What I hated most was the dust! :P Then we got a puppy and the litter became a health hazard. World's Best was (I thought) expensive but safe if/when the pup got into the box. Here are the facts.

Actually cheaper! In the time it took me to use one 17# bag @ $23 (from Mud Bay. I'm buying my next bags from Amazon!) I would have used 4 bags of clumping litter @ $35. I SAVED $12.

I have 2 large male cats. One loves to dig to Australia and both shoot for the edges. Clumping would leave wet edges (therefore the catbox smell) but WB instantly clumps on contact.

Clean up is a snap! No broken clumps and, when both cats happen to shoot in the same area one after the other, no puddles!

There is a light 'corn' fragrance, WB is from corn. But I only smell it when I am actually over the box cleaning it out.

and until I find a way to keep the dog out of the box we don't have a seriously ill dog!

I am very pleased with World's Best!

There was a problem loading comments right now. Please try again later.

I've been a huge fan of this brand of litter for years now, since it makes the litter smell far less bad than clay/wood/paper/wheat, and I don't have to change out the entire box after a week due to urine dust/tiny bits stinking up the whole box.

However, when my store only had this version available, I gave it a try. My poor black cat comes out of the box with white legs every time she uses it. From her toes up about 3 inches is entirely coated in the fine cream colored dust in the litter. It tracks onto all of the furniture leaving 8-10 little perfectly formed paw prints, and then she has to lick the rest off (which isn't really good for her, no matter what the litter is made of).

The multi-cat version has far far less dust in it, and the clumps seems less fragile. Even if you only have one cat, get the red bag! Her feet rarely come out dusty with the multi-cat version, so the house stays much cleaner too.

There was a problem loading comments right now. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading comments right now. Please try again later.

Some people keep their best dishes in a cupboard and their best guest towels on a little shelf, never to be touched. Maybe World's Best is the kitty litter equivalent, because I've had 15 pounds of it sitting in the closet for a month now.

I've bought this brand of litter before and liked it, but it must have been a different formula. I could tell right away that this was different, it was a much rougher texture than the last bag. I mixed it in with some of the old litter and hoped my cat wouldn't notice.

Well, she noticed all right. She takes a keen interest in litter changes and likes to oversee the job to make sure it's done right. She is usually quick to "christen" a fresh pouring. This time she sniffed, walked all over it, and pranced off to chase a long-lost bottlecap. "Give her time," I thought.

Later, I was hit by a Stench. It filled the hallway, it filled the bedroom. I groped my way to the bathroom clutching my sleeve over my nose. Sure enough, a trail of powdery litter ended at the box, a perfect brown coil atop a bed of World's Best. I scooped it into the toilet, flushed, and made my getaway. When I came back later to clean up the tracked litter, I was surprised at how powdery it was when the litter itself looked so course.

This wasn't the last time I battled the Stench, because kitty wouldn't use this litter to cover up and it didn't stick to the droppings. I noticed, however, that there were no clumps. This was cause for alarm, but I hoped for the best. My cat had never had "accidents" before, and she's in perfect health. Had they finally invented a litter that not only clumps cat pee but evaporates it into thin air?

Yes, I'm a dreamer, but I was in for a rude awakening when I looked in the shower one morning and saw a suspicious yellow puddle. Immediately, I guessed what had happened and confronted the likeliest suspect!

Turns out I was wrong, and he was surprisingly indignant at the accusation. I had to face the truth, and the prospect of wiping up similar puddles found at the edge of rugs, on plastic bags and even in the sink. Ultimately, I'm glad it was the cat, but the litter had to go. I've since replaced it and my cat is back to her regular dainty habits.

There was a problem loading comments right now. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading comments right now. Please try again later.

So last night I experienced a litter emergency (emptied out the box only to realize I barely had any left to refill) and the only store still open was Target. So I wanted to switch from Tidy Cats which I found to be too dusty and has this weird deoderizer smell which progressively becomes less pleasant the longer it stays out. Having a limited variety to choose from, I picked up World's Best. BIG mistake. Honestly, it's not as though I was expecting this to be the best, but ironically it's probably among the worst. I understand all the hype about all natural products, but using corn as litter is probably the dumbest idea. When I opened the bag, I didn't expect that it it would smell exactly like grain. I wondered how something that smelled like that could possibly neutralize urine and feces odors, but since this product is priced higher than the rest and is obviously selling, I decided to ignore my skepticism. It has not even been 24 hours since I purchased this and I am absolutely outraged that this company has the nerve to sell an 8 lb bag for close to $10 and claim to be the world's best litter, when their product is complete trash.

Here's everything that is wrong with this litter:

-It smells like grain out of the bag and just smelled like grain mixed with feces and urine after my cat used it. I don't know how this has any positive reviews, but I noticed that some positive ones express that those who have issues with it probably have cats with very stinky excrement. Well, my cat is a tiny kitten whose poop is NOT overly stinky because she is fed the best quality food I can find. I just dumped all the litter into the trash, because seeing how it smells, I know my cat will stop using the box if it stays in there any longer. Cats are like that.

-Many people expressed that this litter breaks down into a fine powder after some time. I already noticed that powder forming along the bottom of the box. This means DUST, which I'm guessing is the reason she had stopped burying her waste with the Tidy Cats. Plus she was sneezing all the time. That being said, in terms of odor, Tidy Cats is still a far better product and less expensive than this one.

-This is perhaps the WORST part: When I placed my cat into the litter box after adding this litter to introduce her to it, she sniffed for a couple of minutes and I was horrified when she ATE a few grains. She was confused and thought it was FOOD! I can imagine how ludicrous it must have seemed to her to have to poop and pee in food. After I read another review about someone else's cat eating it, I gave up on the idea of using it up by mixing it with the new litter I bought (Precious Cat which sells a much higher rated 18 lb bag for almost the same price this one sells an 8 lb bag for).

That being said, if I can't stand the smell of this litter, I'm fairly certain my cat can't. The main reason cats stop using their litter boxes is because of odor issues. I pay extra for odor control and if, after cleaning the box twice a day as I usually do, I still have to deal with odor issues, then this stuff is clearly a huge waste of money. So far I can't say much about the Precious Cat, which I immediately went out and purchased to replace this one, other than the fact that when I opened the bag, I didn't smell any funny odor or experience a puff of dust, and when I put my cat into the box she sniffed a bit and walked out as though there was nothing unusual worth investigating. If you can get to a Pet Supplies Plus or Petco, I'd probably buy that one as it's only a bit more expensive than Tidy Cats and probably WAY better (I'll soon find out). But the bottom line is, I would use ANY litter over this one.


If It Ain’t Broke

Many cat owners are content to manually scoop the litter box at least once a day, and don’t see the need to change things up. There are definite arguments for automatic litter boxes, though, including:

  • Owners that aren’t at home for numerous consecutive hours at a time
  • Cats that must have an impeccable box every time they use it
  • Pregnant cat owners that want to avoid the possibility of the toxoplasma gondii bacteria that causes toxoplasmosis
  • People with mobility or lifting issues that cannot get into position to clean the box
  • Families that are concerned with litter box smells
  • Households with more than one cat
  • Newly adopted cats in the household that haven’t grown attached to the standard box situation

If cost is not an issue, it might be worthwhile to experiment with the different automatic litter boxes currently on the market. They can be costly, though, with expenses that go far beyond the initial purchase.

Think About Size

Automatic litter boxes come equipped with various machine components, so the actual chamber for litter is relatively small. In households with multiple cats, having the largest possible model might be an asset. With prices hovering between $100-$450, it’s pretty important to get the right-sized container for your cat(s).

Other Considerations

When you’re going through the specs for automatic litter boxes, we recommend weighing the pros and cons for the following:

  • Noise
  • Processing features (how quickly and how effective)
  • Total amount of waste storage before removal
  • How easy it is to clean out and restock

Depending on which product you go for, it’s worth noting that you might be shelling out more per litter refill than common cat litter. You can subscribe to mail order services to have the right product at regular intervals.

Also, manufacturers of automatic litter boxes can be measured by their reviews. Check out what other cat owners are saying about customer service, malfunction reports, warranties, and replacement parts.

Automatic Litter Boxes

Before you make the switch to automatic litter boxes, give your cat some time to acclimate. They don’t typically like change, but some cats take to all that robot-boxes have to offer. Keep the standard box around to avoid any missteps and watch for any changes in behavior.

The bottom line is that automatic litter boxes can be a great household item, but they aren’t for every cat or owner. If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know.


Do You Think Your Kitty Would Prefer an Eco-Friendly Litter?

We hope this list has shed some light on the many different Earth-friendly litters that are out there to keep your cat happy and to make it easy to maintain an odor-free home. Just keep in mind that every kitty is different, so even though one cat might prefer a pine litter, another might like a paper litter more, as one example. It’s all about testing different litters until you find the one that not only delivers the performance you want, but also ensures that your furry friend will be comfortable using it too. Thankfully, there are plenty of options that you can turn to when you want to use something other than clay or crystal litters.


Watch the video: iAmMoshow Cat Rapper. Becoming a Cat Rapper. Why Slide Cat Litter (July 2021).